Happy Birthday Montana!

Congress approved Montana statehood in February 1889 and President Cleveland signed an omnibus bill granting statehood to Montana, North Dakota, South Dakota and Washington once the appropriate state constitutions were crafted. In July 1889, Montanans convened their third constitutional convention and produced a constitution accepted by the people and the federal government. On November 8, 1889 President Benjamin Harrison proclaimed Montana the forty-first state in the union. 

Montana State Flag
Posted on November 8, 2016 and filed under State Flags.